top of page

Scholarship Info

Albert Grad_edited.jpg

The Manatee County Gator Club, in association with the University of Florida, awards scholarships to graduating high school seniors from Manatee County for the upcoming college Fall and Spring semesters. We invite all eligible applicants to apply, based upon the minimum eligibility requirements listed below. If you have any questions regarding the application process, please contact us via email.

Minimum Eligibility Requirements:

  • You must be a graduating senior and reside in Manatee County.

  • You must apply for admission to, and attend, the University of Florida for the Fall and Spring semesters within the academic year the scholarship is awarded.

  • You must have a minimum 3.0 cumulative grade point average in high school and a minimum SAT score of 1200. You must maintain a minimum 3.0 grade point average at the University of Florida for the Fall and Spring semesters. You will be required to submit to the Manatee County Gator Club, at the end of your Fall semester, a copy of your transcript showing the courses taken, grades, grade point average, and the courses which you are registered for in the Spring semester. Students must maintain full-time status for both semesters.

  • The selection criteria for awarding the scholarships will be based upon academic achievement, financial need, and extra-curricular activities participated in during your high school years.

  • You or your guidance counselor must submit a complete Manatee County Gator Club Scholarship application with a school transcript on or before the posted deadline.

  • If requested, you must make yourself available for an interview with the Manatee County Gator Club Scholarship Committee.

Congratulations to our 2024 Scholarship Recipients


Joseph Colonneso

Manatee High School

Taylor Dees

Palmetto High School

Savannah Dulce Higgins

Palmetto High School

Kayla Foroughi

Braden River High School

Jena Itraish

Braden River High School

Jacob Kaplan

Out-of-Door Academy

Sienna Olen

Lakewood Ranch High School

Addison Wilson

Parrish Community High School

2023 Scholarship Recipients


Brooke DePasquale

Lakewood Ranch High School

Ava Heflin

Parrish Community High School

Madelyn Hotaling

Lakewood Ranch High School

Mudathir Osman

Lakewood Ranch High School

Isabella Pasquale

Braden River High School

bottom of page